The State of Florida increased the minimum wage to $8.56 per hour effective January 1, 2020. This is an increase from the 2019 $8.46 per hour.
Florida Statutes require employers who must pay their employees the Florida minimum wage to post a minimum wage notice in a conspicuous and accessible place in each establishment where these employees work. This poster requirement is in addition to the federal requirement to post a notice of the federal minimum wage.
Florida’s minimum wage poster is available for downloading in English, Spanish, and Creole from the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity’s website at: Display Posters and Required Notices
The federal poster can be downloaded from the U.S. Department of Labor’s website at: www.dol.gov/whd/regs/compliance/posters/flsa.htm.
You can visit the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity Bureau of Labor Market Statistics website to stay informed on this subject and other labor market information at: www.floridajobs.org/labor-market-information.